Long Distance Relationship (LDR)

LDR – love/hate.

LDR is interesting. It tortures you with hours of waiting and months of count down; all of a sudden it overwhelms you with massive excitement just like a heart attack. The moment you see him walking out from the corner at the gate, O.M.G. *Butterflies in my stomach* With the exhaust of travelling half across the world for 15+ hours, he finally comes to soothe my heart and hugs me in his arms again. Time flies when we spend our time together, moments when I look at his happy face with his fingers fit in mine tightly, I just wish time could freeze at that particular moment, forever. And when it comes to goodbye, it actually never get any easier when he kiss me goodbye, and I watch his back turning away from me, every single time. But after all the bitterness, I can’t get rid of my addition to his unlimited sweetness. I love him so much that I dream of him in my future every night, and I think that’s the reason why I am patiently waiting for him to come back home.

Leave a Reply

