Moments you’ll never forget

tumblr_m36enuzqD31qdlkfdo1_400

Have you ever felt a moment when the world moves so slowly, that you can feel your heartbeats and your mind tumbling? No matter what happens to you for the rest of your life, you will remember every last detail of that one minute forever? Life has many special moments that we enjoy, but also moments that we regret. Yet, we never can just stop time, or take moments back. Life doesn’t work that way, does it?

tumblr_mxpv1pMbWN1s4wmxfo1_500

I still remember the tender and the warmth of your hands while holding mine for the very first time. I was an innocent girl who knew nothing about love. I thought as long as I hold your hands tight, you will bring me wherever you go and never let go. When we were together, we created moments. Now I guess they’re called moments because they don’t last very long, right?

tumblr_m5f2peP4qd1rrm3fko1_500

Remember the first day when you took me out? We both had butterflies although we tried to hide. You reached out and took my hand, and this simply began our journey. At that moment, I realized nothing in this world compares to the comfort and security of having you to hold my hand. Every time when we’re together, I start to feel like butterflies flutter around inside. I see how you care for me from the way you stared at me.

tumblr_lgtbjkC6p21qbodm2o1_500

Until the first day we had an argument, I survived through those days of cold war. We apologized and then we compromised. Yet it kept happening from time to time for no reason about minor things. I started to fear because you seem going far away from my heart. I wonder if you still remember the first day you fell in love with me, saying that “Once I had her hand, I never wanted to let go of her”. I just felt… insecure.

tumblr_mk4ghuqxhW1rp1tooo1_500

At last, he was gone. I have never seen you again. And sometimes, I do miss you. Maybe I’m just trying to reminisce the moments that I never wanted to let go. I am afraid one day, if I stop looking back, they will be vanished. Yet, I can never go back… I have accepted the fact that certain things will never ever go back to how they used to be. I just wish sometimes, when you think of me like I do, you will think of those moments that we’ve been through, and smile.

Much love,
Ange Gardien xx

Leave a Reply

